life stories

the center of the universe is the brain

I had to Apologize

When I left work today, I felt painfully tired and was prepared to go straight to bed when I got home. Instead, I made a cake.  A white cake (from a box) with whipped white frosting (from a can) and colorful sprinkles.

We sat on the couch and ate piece after piece of cake. I turned to John and said, “I’m sorry.”

He didn’t understand until a while later that I really was sorry for making a cake. Much to our credit, we didn’t eat the whole thing. And being the dignified people that we are, we used forks and plates.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

