life stories

the center of the universe is the brain

My Mother is a Rock Star

Marian Call tweeted, “Hey guys — if your mom made an album, what would it be called?” A moment of mulling over this thought gave birth to “Hums from a Passive Aggressive Alcoholic Closeted Lesbian.” Song titles quickly made themselves known and would not be ignored so here’s the lineup:

1. Such a Nice Young Man
2. The Girls at the Coffee Shop
3. Book Club
4. If It’s not Burned, Cook It Longer
5. I’m a Terrible Mother (I’ll Cry until You Tell Me I’m the Best Mom Ever)
6. Vermouth
7. My Daughter Finally Found a White Boy
8. My Hatred I Call Dan
9. Catholic and Afraid to Stop

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

