life stories

the center of the universe is the brain

Other Plans

whoaminow2“Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.” – John Lennon

When life is done chewing me up and spitting me out, there are some things I’d like to do. I don’t have any wild fantasies. I just need change. That might sound wild to some.

 

 

  1. buy five books and read them one after another
  2. on a beach in the Caribbean
  3. hike slowly
  4. somewhere I’ve never been before
  5. buy new clothes
  6. in colors I’ve never worn before
  7. learn about something I don’t know exists at his moment
  8. spend time with my husband away from home
  9. where there are no computers, iPhones, or interruptions
  10. figure out who I am at this time & decide if that’s who I want to be

 

These are my other plans. In spite of life happening, I’m pretty sure these other plans are things I have to stop thinking  about and go do. Guess that means I have to get up off the couch.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

