life stories

the center of the universe is the brain

Pit Bull

A wonderful blog, Indexed. I left a comment that was more a comment on the comments because people are so defensive when it comes to comments about Pit Bulls. Do they get a bad rap? Absolutely. Is whining about it in the comments of a humorous blog going to change that?

The important thing is that I have experienced a revelation. I want to be a Pit Bull when I grow up. Nice, kind and thoughtful but able to kill. That would be a handy skill to have in one’s pocket. Much more effective than a Taser. And quite dynamic.

Feed me and scratch my ears and recognize that you’re a tiny bit afraid of me. That little nerve ending that won’t be convinced that I’m completely docile. That assures me I’ll always get my way. 

Bad press can be very useful.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

